Unreleased Songs From Drake, Metro Boomin and Travis Scott Surface Online

A series of leaks sent the rap fan community into a frenzy early Wednesday morning. While it’s not totally clear where the songs were first published, social media has been ablaze listening to apparent leaks from Drake, Metro Boomin and Travis Scott.

There are three Drake tracks in total, one of which is called “Heat” and appears to be an early version of “Heated” from Beyoncé’s Renaissance.

Another song in the mix is “Startrax,” a collaboration between Drake and Lil Wayne over what many are suggesting is a Pharrell-produced beat. Rounding out the trio is “Bricks” with OVO signee PartyNextDoor.

Moving on to Metro Boomin, fans are vibing to what seems to be a single left off of Heroes & Villains called “Till Further Notice” featuring 21 Savage and James Blake.

Lastly, Scott’s leaks seem to have been recorded in years past. “Get Off Me” featuring DJ Drama and Kid Cudi may date back to the era of the duo’s brief collaborative project, The Scotts, while it’s still unclear when “Naked” featuring Bon Iver was made. One song, “Gold Blackberry,” however, has fans anticipating the rapper’s long-awaited Utopia, which they believe appears on the project.

In other music news, Tunde’s debut mixtape First Lap shines a light on UK road rap.
Source: Read Full Article