Madonna Announces Dates for Her 40th Anniversary Celebration Tour

The Material Girl has enlisted the like of Amy Schumer, Jack Black, Lil Wayne, and Diplo to help her unveil the dates of her upcoming celebration tour.

AceShowbizMadonna has revealed the dates of her 40th anniversary “Celebration Tour”. The Queen of Pop has been rumoured to embark on a greatest hits tour and now the 64-year-old entertainer has unveiled a mammoth global arena run, kicking off on July 15 in Vancouver, Canada on July 15.

The jaunt features two nights at the iconic Madison Square Garden on August 23 and 24. Meanwhile, the European leg will have the star play London’s The O2 arena on October 14 before heading across the channel for concerts in Belgium, Denmark, Sweden, Spain, Portugal, France, Germany, Italy and the Netherlands.

The “Frozen” hitmaker took to Instagram to officially announce the tour, recruiting her famous pals, including comedian Amy Schumer, actor Jack Black, rapper Lil Wayne, and DJ Diplo, to help her out.

In the clip, Schumer says, “Madonna, I dare you to do a world tour and play your greatest motherf****** hits.” Madonna asked her, “Four decades, as in 40 years?” After asking if everyone around the table will come to the tour, she agreed, “F***, yeah!”

Madonna – who first entered the US Billboard Hot 100 with 1983’s “Holiday” – admitted last summer that she is desperate to get back out on the road again. She said at the time, “I want to go on tour again. I’m a creature of the stage. That’s my happy place.”

Last August, Madonna became the first female artist to earn Billboard 200 top 10 albums in each decade since the 1980s after her remix compilation “Finally Enough Love” debuted at number eight in the chart.

The “Vogue” singer registered her first top 10 on the Billboard 200 chart in October 1984 with her self-titled record, which went on to peak at number eight. The 80s also saw Madonna achieve four other top 10s on the Billboard 200 with “Like a Virgin”, “True Blue”, the “Who’s That Girl” soundtrack, and “Like a Prayer”.

She amassed seven in the 1990s including the likes of “The Immaculate Collection” and “Something to Remember”, six in the 2000s including “Confessions on a Dance Floor”, and four in the 2010s, “Sticky and Sweet“, “MDNA”, “Rebel Heart”, and “Madame X”.

Tickets go on sale Friday, January 20 at 10 A.M. Local at Madonna.com.

The tour dates are:

North America:

  • Sat, Jul 15 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
  • Tue, Jul 18 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
  • Sat, Jul 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center
  • Tue, Jul 25 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
  • Thu, Jul 27 – Tulsa, OK – BOK Center
  • Sun, Jul 30 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
  • Wed, Aug 02 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
  • Sat, Aug 05 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
  • Mon, Aug 07 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
  • Wed, Aug 09 – Chicago, IL – United Center
  • Sun, Aug 13 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
  • Sat, Aug 19 – Montreal, QC – Centre Bell
  • Wed, Aug 23 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
  • Thu, Aug 24 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
  • Wed, Aug 30 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
  • Sat, Sep 02 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
  • Tue, Sep 05 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
  • Thu, Sep 07 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
  • Sat, Sep 09 – Miami, FL – Miami-Dade Arena
  • Wed, Sep 13 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
  • Mon, Sep 18 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
  • Thu, Sep 21 – Austin, TX – Moody Center ATX
  • Wed, Sep 27 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena
  • Wed, Oct 04 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
  • Sat, Oct 07 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena

Europe:

  • Sat, Oct 14 – London, UK – The O2
  • Sat, Oct 21 – Antwerp, BE – Sportpaleis
  • Wed, Oct 25 – Copenhagen, DK – Royal Arena
  • Sat, Oct 28 – Stockholm, SE – Tele2
  • Wed, Nov 01 – Barcelona, ES – Palau Sant Jordi
  • Mon, Nov 06 – Lisbon, PT – Altice Arena
  • Sun, Nov 12 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena
  • Mon, Nov 13 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena
  • Wed, Nov 15 – Cologne, DE – Lanxess Arena
  • Thu, Nov 23 – Milan, IT – Mediolanum Forum
  • Tue, Nov 28 – Berlin, DE – Mercedes-Benz Arena
  • Fri, Dec 01 – Amsterdam, NL – Ziggo Dome

You can share this post!

Source: Read Full Article