Produce X 101 confirm X1's line-up as 11 new K-pop idols are revealed

The line-up of Produce X 101’s new boyband has been revealed.

The members of X1 were unveiled in the grand finale of the Mnet show, which saw a whopping 14,988,884 votes cast as 101 trainees were whittled down to the final 11.

Lee Dong Wook announced early in the show that the 11-member group would be called X1, with the group given a five-year contract – the longest yet in the Produce 101 franchise.

And throughout the show, Lee Dong Wook unveiled the trainees who had made it into the band.

Starship Entertainment’s Kang Min Hee was the first to be confirmed, having received 749,444 votes, followed by Cha Jun Ho of Woollim Entertainment, with 756,939 votes.

MBK’s Nam Do Hyon received 764,433 votes, with fellow MBK trainee Lee Han Gyul getting 794,411 votes.

The sixth member of the group was DSP Media’s Son Dong Pyo, who racked up a total of 824,389 votes; he was followed by Cho Seung Youn of Yuehua Entertainment, who received 929,311 votes.

Another Starship trainee was in fourth place, as SongHyeongJun recieved 1,049,222 votes.

Han Seung Woo of Plan A Entertainment came in third with 1,079,200 votes, with TOP Media’s Kim Woo Seok and OUI entertainment’s Kim Yo Han announced as the top two contenders for first place and X1’s centre.

In the end, it was who Kim Yo Han came in first with a whopping 1,334,011 votes, beating out Kim Woo Seok who received 1,304,033 votes.

And finally, the 11th member (Member X) will be chosen by Produce X 101’s twist, where the trainee who received the most votes over the series would debut with the band.

Lee Eun Sang, Lee Jin Hyuk, Kim Min Hyu and Koo Jung Mo were the four possibilities announced for the X position, after receiving the most votes over the competition.

In the end, it was Brand New Music’s Lee Eun Sang who nabbed that final spot, rounding off X1’s line-up.

X1 are contracted to promote together exclusively for two years.

This is the fourth series in Produce 101 – the first series produced girl band I.O.I, while the second season in 2017 formed the hugely successful Wanna One.

Produce 48 last year created the girl band IZ*ONE.

Got a showbiz story?

If you’ve got a story, video or pictures get in touch with the Entertainment team by emailing us [email protected], calling 020 3615 2145 or by visiting our Submit Stuff page – we’d love to hear from you.

Source: Read Full Article